Julius Caesar and the Story of Rome


Product Description

This spirited retelling brings us Shakespeare’s cast of immortal characters with excerpts from the original dialogue told in a way that young listeners can grasp. This CD will nurture a passion for Shakespeare and an understanding of why these people and historical events still shape our world today. 

Track List:

  • Preface: What Happened before the Play Begins
  • The Story of Cincinnatus
  • Sulla and the Struggle for Power
  • Enter, Caesar
  • Caesar in Gaul
  • Caesar and Cleopatra
  • Julius Caesar
  • Brutus and Cassius
  • The Storm Clouds Gather
  • The Ides of March
  • Mark Antony
  • In the Roman Forum
  • The Adversaries
  • The Last Battle
  • Epilogue: What Happened Afterward

Running Time: Approximately 76 minutes

Timeline: Ancient Rome

-Children’s Music Web Award

Copyright Information for MP3 version

 Your purchase of this MP3 is for your own personal use. You may not copy it either for resale or to give away to others. Making copies, either for resale or to give away, is a violation of United States law. According to the United States Copyright Office, “Copyright infringement occurs when a copyrighted work is reproduced, distributed, performed, publicly displayed, or made into a derivative work without the permission of the copyright owner.” For further information, see

Additional Information


Peace Hill Press

Age Range

7 and Up

Share your thoughts!

Let us know what you think...

What others are saying

There are no contributions yet.




Don't have an account? Sign Up